SACME Board & Officers

President: Ajit Sachdeva, MD, FRCSC, FACS
American College of Surgeons, 633 N. Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Term: May 2016-May 2018
President-Elect: William Rayburn, MD, PhD
University of New Mexico, MSC09 5370, 1 Unviersity of New Mexico, Albuquerque, NM  87131
Term: May 2016-May 2018
Past President: Mary Turco, EdD
Dartmouth - Hitchcock Medical Center, Center for Learning and Professional Development, One Medical Center Drive, Lebanon, NH 03756
The Geisel School of Medicine, Department of Medicine, One Medical Center Drive, Lebanon, NH  03756
Term: May 2016-May 2018
Treasurer: Joyce Fried
David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA, 10920 Wilshire Blvd, #1060, Los Angeles, CA 90024-6512
Term: May 2016-May 2018
Secretary:  Tym Peters
University of California, San Francisco, 3333 California Street, Suite 450, San Francisco, CA 94118  
Term: May 2017-May 2019


Regional Representatives

  Canada: Jeff Sisler, MD
University of Manitoba, Faculty of Health Sciences, 260 Brodie Centre, 727 McDermot Avenue, Winnipeg, MB R3E 395, Canada
Term: May 2016-May 2018
Central Region: Laura Werts, MS
Cincinnati Children's, CME-ML 3003, 3333 Burnet Avenue, Cincinnati, OH 45229   
Term: May 2017-May 2019
  Northeastern Region: Allison Rentfro, PhD
Yale School of Medicine, 333 Cedar Street, SHM CE-3, New Haven, CT 06520
Term: May 2016-May 2018
Southern Region: Kim Northrip, MD, MPH
University of Kentucky, 740 S Limestone, Lexington, KY 40536
Term: May 2016-May 2018
Western Region: Leslie Doering 
Oregon Health & Science University, 3181 SW Sam Jackson Park Road, Portland, OR  97239
Term: May 2017-May 2019

Committee Chairs

  Awards & Nominating: Mary Turco, EdD [ Past President ]
  Communications: Stacey Samuels, MA
  Finance: Joyce Fried  [ Treasurer ]
  Membership: Linda Caples, MBA
  Program: Annette Donawa, PhD
  Research: Betsy Williams, PhD
  Strategic Affairs: Barbara Barnes, MD

Other SACME Positions & Representatives

Harrison Survey: Ginny Jacobs, Lois Colburn, Mila Kostic

INTERCOM Editor: Sharrie Cranford

Listserv Manager: Dave Pieper

Tri-Group Representatives (ACEHP, AHME, SACME): Ajit Sachdeva, Mary Turco

JCEHP Editor: Curtis Olson

Council of Faculty and Academic Societies (CFAS) SACME Representatives: Nancy Davis, Janine Shapiro

Conjoint Committee on CE: TBD

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software