Log in

SACME Board & Officers

President: William Rayburn, MD, PhD
wrayburn@salud.unm.edu
University of New Mexico, MSC09 5370, 1 Unviersity of New Mexico, Albuquerque, NM  87131
Term: April 2018-April 2020

President-Elect: Betsy Williams, PhD, MPH
bwilliams@prckansas.org
School of Medicine, University of Kansas, Professional Renewal Center, 1421 Research Park Dr #3B, Lawrence, KS 66049
Term: April 2018- April 2020

Past President; Chair, Awards Committee & Nominating Committee:
Ajit Sachdeva, MD, FRCSC, FACS
asachdeva@facs.org
American College of Surgeons, 633 N. Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Term: April 2018- April 2020

Treasurer; Chair, Finance Committee: Joyce Fried
jfried@mednet.ucla.edu
David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA, 10920 Wilshire Blvd, #1060, Los Angeles, CA 90024-6512
Term: April 2018-April 2020
Secretary:  Tym Peters
tym.peters@ucsf.edu
University of California, San Francisco, 3333 California Street, Suite 450, San Francisco, CA 94118  
Term: May 2017-May 2019
  Regional Representative, Canada: Sanjeev Sockalingam, MD, MHPE, FRCP(C)
sanjeev.sockalingam@uhn.ca
University of Toronto, University Health Network, 200 Elizabeth St, 8EN-228, Toronto, ON M5G 2C4
Term: April 2018-April 2020
Regional Representative, Central Region: Laura Werts, MS
laura.werts@cchmc.org
Cincinnati Children's, CME-ML 3003, 3333 Burnet Avenue, Cincinnati, OH 45229   
Term: May 2017-May 2019
Regional Representative, Northeastern Region: Allison Rentfro, PhD
allison.rentfro@yale.edu
Yale School of Medicine, 333 Cedar Street, SHM CE-3, New Haven, CT 06520
Term: April 2018-April 2020
Regional Representative, Southern Region: Bob Best, PhD
best@sc.edu
Greenville Health System, 701 Grove Rd., HSAB, Greenville, SC 29605
Term: April 2018-April 2020
Regional Representative, Western Region: Leslie Doering 
doeringl@ohsu.edu
Oregon Health & Science University, 3181 SW Sam Jackson Park Road, Portland, OR  97239
Term: May 2017-May 2019
  Chair, Communications Committee: Stacey Samuels, MA
stacey.samuels@ucsf.edu

University of California, San Francisco Medical School, 3333 California Street, Suite 450, San Francisco, CA 94118
Term: May 2017-May 2019


  Chair, Membership Committee: Linda Caples, MBA

lcaples@mcw.edu
Medical College of Wisconsin, 8701 Watertown Plank Rd, Milwaukee, WI, 53226
Term: April 2018-April 2020

  Chair, Program Committee: Leticia Zuniga Bresnahan, BS, BA, MBA
bresnahan@uthscsa.edu

University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio, 7703 Floyd Curl Dr., MSC 7980, San Antonio, TX, 78229
Term: April 2018-April 2020

  Chair, Scholarship Committee: David Wiljer, PhD
david.wiljer@uhn.ca
University of Toronto, 190 Elizabeth St., R. Fraser Elliott Building RFE 3S-411, Toronto, ON M5G 2C4
Term: April 2018-April 2020
  Chair, Strategic Affairs Committee: Barbara Barnes, MD
barnesbe@upmc.edu

University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine, UPMC Ctr for Continuing Education, US Steel Tower - Floor 58, 600 Grant Street, Pittsburgh, PA 15219
Term: May 2017-May 2019


Other SACME Positions & Representatives

Harrison Survey: Ginny Jacobs, Lois Colburn, Mila Kostic

INTERCOM Editor: Sharrie Cranford

Listserv Manager: Dave Pieper

Tri-Group Representatives (ACEHP, AHME, SACME): Barbara Barnes (Chair), Ajit Sachdeva, Bill Rayburn

JCEHP Editor: Simon Kitto, PhD

Council of Faculty and Academic Societies (CFAS) SACME Representatives: Nancy Davis, Janine Shapiro

Conjoint Committee on CE: TBD


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software