Login

SACME Board & Officers

President: Ajit Sachdeva, MD, FRCSC, FACS
asachdeva@facs.org
American College of Surgeons, 633 N. Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Term: May 2016-May 2018
President-Elect: William Rayburn, MD, PhD
wrayburn@salud.unm.edu
University of New Mexico, MSC09 5370, 1 Unviersity of New Mexico, Albuquerque, NM  87131
Term: May 2016-May 2018
Past President; Chair, Awards Committee & Nominating Committee: Mary Turco, EdD
mary.g.turco@hitchcock.org
Dartmouth - Hitchcock Medical Center, Center for Learning and Professional Development, One Medical Center Drive, Lebanon, NH 03756
The Geisel School of Medicine, Department of Medicine, One Medical Center Drive, Lebanon, NH  03756
Term: May 2016-May 2018

Treasurer; Chair, Finance Committee: Joyce Fried
jfried@mednet.ucla.edu
David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA, 10920 Wilshire Blvd, #1060, Los Angeles, CA 90024-6512
Term: May 2016-May 2018
Secretary:  Tym Peters
tym.peters@ucsf.edu
University of California, San Francisco, 3333 California Street, Suite 450, San Francisco, CA 94118  
Term: May 2017-May 2019
  Regional Representative, Canada: Sanjeev Sockalingam
sanjeev.sockalingam@uhn.ca
University of Toronto, University Health Network, 200 Elizabeth St, 8EN-228, Toronto, ON M5G 2C4
Term: May 2016-May 2018
Regional Representative, Central Region: Laura Werts, MS
laura.werts@cchmc.org
Cincinnati Children's, CME-ML 3003, 3333 Burnet Avenue, Cincinnati, OH 45229   
Term: May 2017-May 2019
Regional Representative, Northeastern Region: Allison Rentfro, PhD
allison.rentfro@yale.edu
Yale School of Medicine, 333 Cedar Street, SHM CE-3, New Haven, CT 06520
Term: May 2016-May 2018
Regional Representative, Southern Region: Kim Northrip, MD, MPH
knorthrip@uky.edu
University of Kentucky, 740 S Limestone, Lexington, KY 40536
Term: May 2016-May 2018
Regional Representative, Western Region: Leslie Doering 
doeringl@ohsu.edu
Oregon Health & Science University, 3181 SW Sam Jackson Park Road, Portland, OR  97239
Term: May 2017-May 2019
  Chair, Communications Committee: Stacey Samuels, MA
stacey.samuels@ucsf.edu

University of California, San Francisco Medical School, 3333 California Street, Suite 450, San Francisco, CA 94118
Term: May 2017-May 2019


  Chair, Membership Committee: Linda Caples, MBA

lcaples@mcw.edu
Medical College of Wisconsin, 8701 Watertown Plank Rd, Milwaukee, WI, 53226
Term: May 2016-May 2018

  Chair, Program Committee: Annette Donawa, PhD
adonawa1@jhmi.edu

Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, Ofc of Continuing Medical Education, 720 Rutland Avenue, Turner 20, Baltimore, MD 21205
Term: May 2016-May 2018

  Chair, Research Committee: Betsy Williams, PhD
bwilliams@prckansas.org
School of Medicine, University of Kansas, Professional Renewal Center, 1421 Research Park Dr #3B, Lawrence, KS 66049
Term: May 2017-May 2019
  Chair, Strategic Affairs Committee: Barbara Barnes, MD
barnesbe@upmc.edu

University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine, UPMC Ctr for Continuing Education, US Steel Tower - Floor 58, 600 Grant Street, Pittsburgh, PA 15219
Term: May 2017-May 2019


Other SACME Positions & Representatives

Harrison Survey: Ginny Jacobs, Lois Colburn, Mila Kostic

INTERCOM Editor: Sharrie Cranford

Listserv Manager: Dave Pieper

Tri-Group Representatives (ACEHP, AHME, SACME): Ajit Sachdeva, Mary Turco

JCEHP Editor: Curtis Olson

Council of Faculty and Academic Societies (CFAS) SACME Representatives: Nancy Davis, Janine Shapiro

Conjoint Committee on CE: TBD

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software