Log in

SACME Academy of Fellows (FSACME)

The SACME Academy of Fellows was created in 2016, based on a proposal presented by then SACME President, Dr. Ajit (Sach) Sachdeva. The mission of the Academy is to recognize preeminent leaders of national and international renown from the field of academic Continuing Professional Development (CPD) and actively engage them in taking the field to a new level. One of the Academy missions is to actively engage CPD leaders in pursuing innovative programs designed to significantly advance the field and to be of benefit to the Society at large. The Academy also hopes to bring greater recognition to SACME, both nationally and internationally, ensure that leaders and experts in the field continue to remain actively engaged in the activities of SACME, and provide SACME members the opportunity to meet with and learn from the expertise of this group.  Current initiatives include the SACME Mentorship Program and a Faculty Development Committee.


If you wish to be in contact with any of the Fellows listed below, you can find contact information in the SACME Member Directory.

Gloria Allington, MSEd, FSACME

Barbara Barnes, MD, MS, FSACME

Morris Blachman, PhD, FSACME

Craig Campbell, MD, FRCPC, FSACME

Lois Colburn, FSACME

Robert Cullen, PhD, FSACME

Dale Dauphinee, MD, FSACME

Dave Davis, MD, CCFP, FCFP, FRCPC (hon), FSACME

Nancy Davis, PhD, FSACME

Todd Dorman, MD, FSACME

Gerald Escovitz, MD, FSACME

Helena Filipe, MD, FSACME

Michael Fordis, MD, FSACME

Joyce Fried, FSACME

Meryl Haber, MD, FSACME

Frederic Hafferty, PhD, FSACME


R. Van Harrison, PhD, FSACME

Martyn Hotvedt, PhD, FSACME

Ginny Jacobs, PhD, MEd, MLS, CHCP, FSACME

Gabrielle Kane, MB, EdD, FRCPC, FSACME

Martin Kantrowitz, MD, FSACME

John Kues, PhD, FSACME

Paul Lambiase, FSACME

Constance LeBlanc, MD, CCFP, FCFP, MAEd, FSACME

James Leist, EdD, FSACME

Jocelyn Lockyer, PhD, FSACME

Jack Mason, PhD, FSACME

Pam McFadden, FSACME

Graham McMahon, MD, MMSc, FSACME

Don Moore, PhD, FSACME

Curtis Olson, PhD, FSACME

John Parboosingh, MB, FRCSC, FSACME


William Rayburn, MD, MBA, FSACME

Will Ross, MD, MPH, FSACME

Ajit Sachdeva, MD, FACS, FRCSC, FSACME

Deborah Samuel, MBA, FSACME, FACEHP

Joan Sargeant, PhD, FSACME

Ivan Silver, MD, MEd, FRCPC, FSACME

Melinda Steele, MEd, CHCP, FACEHP, FSACME

Mary Turco, EdD, FSACME

Dennis Wentz, MD, FSACME

Betsy Williams, PhD, MPH, FSACME

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software