2017 SACME Annual Meeting     40th Anniversary!

Thank you to BeaconLive - our 2017 Platinum Supporter! 

Pre-Conference Workshops May 16th
May 17-20, 2017
JW Marriott Camelback Inn Resort & Spa
Scottsdale, Arizona
Cutting Edge CPD/CME:
US and Beyond US Borders


Registration will be available onsite beginning at noon on May 16, 2017.

Schedule of Events


Exhibit/Support Form (Download)

View Event Flyer (Download)

This activity has been approved for AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s) TM

Conference Highlights:

Research in CME/CPD (RICME) is a regular feature of the SACME Annual Meeting.  Nearly 100 abstracts are being reviewed now to identify those of most interest to the community.  

Workshops for hands on training in CME/CPD and an opportunity to work with and learn from your peers.

Plenary Sessions will feature prestigious faculty including: 

  • James P. Bagian, M.D. – Professor of Engineering Practice, Industrial & Operations Engineering, Center for Healthcare Engineering and Patient Safety, University of Michigan

  • Craig Campbell, M.D., FRCPC – Director, Continuing Professional Development, Office of Specialty Education, Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada

  • John R. Combes, M.D. – Chief Medical Officer and Senior Vice President; President, Center for Healthcare Governance, American Hospital Association

  • Todd Dorman, M.D., FCCM, President of the Society for Critical Care Medicine, Senior Associate Dean for Education Coordination, Associate Dean Continuing Medical Education, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

  • Julie A. Freischlag, M.D. – Vice Chancellor for Human Health Sciences, Dean of the School of Medicine, UC Davis Health System

  • Graham T. McMahon, M.D., MMSc , President and CEO, Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education

  • Don Moore, Ph.D. -Director of Evaluation and Education, Division of Continuing Medical Education, Vanderbilt University School of Medicine

  • Pamela Paulk, M.S.W., M.B.A. – President, Johns Hopkins Medicine International

  • Ajit Sachdeva, M.D., FRCSC, FACS, - President, Society for Academic CME, Director, Division of Education, American College of Surgeons

  • Lewis G. Sandy, M.D. – Senior Vice President, Clinical Advancement, UnitedHealth Group

  • Luke Sato, M.D. – Senior Vice President, Chief Medical Officer, CRICO

  • George E. Thibault, M.D. – President, Josiah Macy Jr. Foundation

Join us next May to advance the field of CME/CPD! 



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software