Log in

scholarship Committee

Email info@sacme.org to get involved! 

Chair: David Wiljer 

Vice Chair: TBA

Committee Members: Letti Bresnahan, Helena Filipe, Christine Flores, Mila Kostic, Asha Maharaj, John Parboosingh, Sanjeev Sockalingam, Mary Turco, Betsy Williams, Diana Sanchez-Ramirez, Janine Shapiro

Meeting Attendance: Open

Minutes: Selected SACME Committee Minutes are filed in the Member Area.

Background: The Scholarship Committee is open to all SACME members who are interested in CME research. The goal of the committee is to foster CME research through education, mentoring and support of both novice and experienced researchers.

General Duties:

  • Assess and report on the status of the discipline.
  • Build capacity to conduct and enhance research by research scholars, CPD consumers and to establish institutional scholarly environment.
  • Develop and conduct research.

Related Activities

  • Research and Development Resource Base
    Housed at the University of Toronto, this bibliographic database of over 18,000 references collected in one place many of the references to the literature of continuing health professional education. A librarian offers a low cost literature search service to physicians, educators, administrators and other health professionals. SACME assists in funding the RDRB.

  • AAMC/SACME Harrison Survey
    SACME conducts a survey of its members every year (formerly every 2 years) and shares findings with the membership. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software